Posted in Making Memories Mondays

Making Memories Monday: Lots of Things Checked Off My April Pictures to Take List!

 Pictures to take throughout the year–

This one triumphant checkmark is a stand-in for seven checkmarks checking off the following.  I got all but one of them on Sunday, and I had so much fun doing it!  I hope they make you smile as much as they made me smile.  🙂

Enjoy!

April

rainbows


On the first nice day of the year, we decided to take our dog for a walk at a nearby park.  Of course, as soon as we made that decision,

the sky opened up and it started to rain.  We ventured out anyway, and noticed that one part of the sky was sunny, the other gray. 

I brought my camera, positive there had to be a rainbow in the sky somewhere.  Sure enough!  

**Since the list specifically says rainbows plural, I plan on including more rainbow pictures in April.  Excited!!

Easter celebrations–Luckily for me, I was able to grab most of these shots at the wonderful Easter Mass I attended.

religious activities

Top to bottom:  Beautifully-decorated Easter lectern, pine-scented water for baptism, gorgeous peace dove on top of stained glass window, holy water

family dressed in “Sunday best” to attend Easter service

Okay, I couldn’t resist this one.  How cute is this?  It was a brother and sister (parents not pictured), 

so technically it is a family.  And if this doesn’t count as “Sunday Best,” especially Easter Sunday

Best, I don’t know what does.  🙂

egg hunting

I have never seen so many Easter eggs at once in my entire life!

egg decorating

Above:  I thought I was going to the in-laws’ for a casual dinner, but my mother-in-law had a pleasant surprise for me! 

I got to decorate Easter eggs, receive an Easter basket full of goodies, and partake in a delicious home cooked dinner!  What a wonderful evening.

Below:  This morning, I decided to take part in a different kind of Easter egg decoration:  making deviled eggs!  I think they turned out pretty (and yummy!).  🙂 

new Easter dress

There were so many beautiful Easter dresses that I couldn’t decide on just one!  The first was my favorite, a charcoal gray toile print on pale yellow, but it turned out blurry.  😦  

The next three were my 2nd, 3rd, and 4th place picks for the day.  🙂

Share Your Thoughts: Check!

