Posted in Uncategorized

Monday (Just Monday): I Break for Fun

A little solace with some Friend Makin’!  Merry Christmas, everyone!  😀

{Too lazy to find FMM graphic, so this is a replacement}

If you’ve taken part in FMM then you know the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section here at: www.alltheweigh.com so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

Fill in the Blanks

1. I want to...take a nap after this so I can be charged for the next couple of days.  In fact, I think I will!

2.  I’ve never…been off a diving board.  I can hardly swim.

3. I believe…in Santa Claus!!!!

4. My mind often wonders…how to heal the hurt in the world.

5. Last night I dreamed that…hm.  I don’t remember having any dreams last night.

6. This morning for breakfast I ate…it’s the afternoon here and I still haven’t eaten anything.  Fueling up on coffee, baby!

7. My love life is…constantly evolving and changing for the better as hubby and I both grow and mature.

8. I enjoy…Christmas, even though it can be stressful, it’s a good stress.

9. When I was a child I used to…pretend I was Harriet the Spy

10. When I’m in the kitchen I…like pretending I’m a divalicious housewife.  🙂

11. My favorite exercise is...dancing.

12. When I travel I…can never sleep on the plane.

13. My friends would tell you that I am…unique, a perfectionist, and creative.

14.  If I had to eat at a fast food restaurant today I would choose…OMGosh I want Arby’s like you wouldn’t believe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

15. My favorite…holiday, contrary to popular belief, is New Year’s Eve.  Next (even when I was–I’d almost say especially when I was–single) is Valentine’s Day.

16. My home is…so relaxing and the biggest blessing we could’ve ever asked for this year.  It’s perfect.

17. I read…like it’s going out of style!

18. The last movie I saw was…2012 on December 21st during an End of the World Party.  🙂

19. Music makes me feel…I’m with Kenlie on this one, where it makes me feel emotional.  It can enhance anything that I’m feeling or completely change my mood.  Good music does that.

20. All I want for Christmas is…peace on Earth.  As cheesy as that sounds, it’s something I always wish for.  That for at the very least, for one moment in time, the whole world can put aside its differences and come together in love.  What a very merry Christmas that would be, indeed.

 

2 thoughts on “Monday (Just Monday): I Break for Fun

  1. Oh man, I’ve napped so much these last few days, it’s crazy! I think I need to figure out how to get back into a normal sleep/wake cycle. I’ve been waking up around 11am, and while it’s great to cuddle up in a warm bed, I like to have more day to enjoy. 🙂

    I got tons of new books so I’m excited to read them. Do you have any good suggestions?

    And New Year’s Eve was wonderful as always! Hope you have a great 2013!

Share Your Thoughts: Check!

