Posted in Uncategorized

Fashion Friday: The Winner Is…

A few Fridays ago, I solicited some advice on which outfit to wear to my Paris date.  Today, I reveal the results.  Drumroll, please…

Side note:  Have you ever seen this article on 8 New Punctuation Marks We Desperately Need?  If not, check it out.  I think this would be the perfect time for the superellipsis.  🙂

I went with the skirt instead of pants, with a few tweaks.  My beret wasn’t gray, it was purple with a turquoise ribbon.  And, even more miraculously, I made it myself!  As someone who hasn’t touched a sewing machine in several months, I have to say it’s quite the feat.  Also, I couldn’t find my burgundy tights (which is strange, since I own two pairs), so I swapped them out for gray cable-knit ones.  The outfit was a hit, which is great, because I ran out of time to wear my fancy dress.  I also kept extremely warm and didn’t even miss the pants!

Thank you all for your votes!  As promised, I will have another opinion poll in the near future.

Oh, and before I forget, here’s a picture.  Unfortunately, I forgot to capture the bottom half with the tights and boots, so I’ll have to remember to don the outfit again and replace this picture.  But for now, there’s this:

105_1828

Curly hair

Outfit closeup

Closeup of beret (handmade), xo earrings (bought at Farmer’s Market), and necklace (Christmas gift).

Paris-Outfit

Skirt (gifted) and tights (bought at Target, 2012).

Wishes for Outfits That Make You Feel Like a Winner,

Violet

(Violet Corniun, NB 😉  )

One thought on “Fashion Friday: The Winner Is…

  1. Way cute! I can’t remember what I voted for, but I think it was the skirt. If not, I’d like to change my vote to the skirt outfit, since it’s adorable. As is the beret!

Share Your Thoughts: Check!

