Posted in Ta-Da! Tuesdays

Ta-Da! Tuesday: By My Taco

DSCN5167Record a performance of something I’ve never done before and share it with the public.

You Guys!!!

I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am about this week’s Ta-Da! Tuesday.  First, to explain my title.

There’s a popular song out right now by Anna Kendrick (I’m ashamed to admit it, but yes, it’s the girl who played Jessica in the Twilight series) from Pitch Perfect called “Cups”.  There is a lyric in the chorus that goes,

“You’re gonna miss me by my walk, you’re gonna miss by my talk, oh,
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone.”

Except, ever since I heard the song the first time, it sounded like “you’re gonna miss by my TACO”.  A quick Google search shows I’m not the only one who noticed that.  I’m surprised no memes or parody videos showing some Taco Bell Doritos Locos have popped up yet.  Then again, I haven’t looked super-hard.

So here’s (I think) the first video I’ve ever done on my blog featuring yours truly.  I learned how to do the cup game and sing along to it.*

*Acknowledgements:  I am NOT technologically savvy.  This was done on my digital camera and I uploaded it onto YouTube and that was hard enough.  I realize it’s not perfect.  Not by any means.  So yes, I realize that I’m not centered, that the top of my head sometimes gets chopped off, that the volume goes up and down due to my changing vicinity to the camera’s microphone, and that the lighting’s not spectacular.  Also, I’m probably doing it backwards (like I have the hands switched).  That’s because it was too difficult for me to do the opposite hand when watching the training videos.  So.  Deal.

But you know what?  I freakin’ SANG AND ACCOMPANIED MYSELF.  With cups.  So I’ve chosen to forgive all the other technical difficulties.  🙂

Oh, also?  If you’ve never heard this song/know what “cup game” I’m talking about, here is the original Anna Kendrick video (singing starts 1:05ish if you want to fast forward through the beginning restaurant setup).

To Accomplishing Something that Makes You Feel EXHILLIRATED!!!!  😀

 

Share Your Thoughts: Check!

