Posted in Fashion Fridays

Fashion Friday: It’s Never Too Late for Love

Ahem… *tap tap tap*

is this thing on?

Hi Dear Readers!

It’s been awhile, hasn’t it?  In fact, a little over half a year has passed since my last post!  Holy moly!  Well, no time like the present to get back into the groove, right?  I have to say that I fell in love with this blog over the months that I developed it.  So it’s never too late to rekindle it.  Mostly because blogs don’t judge you back or talk back to you, much like journals.

Anyhow, that’s not the real reason behind my title (though that was convenient, wasn’t it?).  This is a late Valentine’s Day outfit post.  Like many who shun or are not fans of the holiday, I agree that love shouldn’t be a one-day thing.  It should be an all-year thing.  As such, it’s not too late for Valentine’s Day outfits, because wearing outfits that make you feel fabulous shouldn’t just be a one-day thing.  Ignore the fact that this picture was taken on actual Valentine’s Day and that I’ve since been a bit too busy and lazy to wear anything too fancy since that day.  That needs to be remedied.  Starting tomorrow.

I really hesitated to go all-out passionate heart day outfit this year.  Don’t get me wrong; I love outfits that are well-suited for the day of love.  In fact, I recently put as a Facebook status that I wouldn’t mind dressing like it was Valentine’s Day every day of the year.  I love clothing in all iterations of Valentine’s Day:  hearts, red, lace, sexy, purple, pink, cute, feminine, girly, graphic tees with love birds or perfume bottles.  I soak that cheese up, because it just makes me smile when I wear it.  For some reason, though, I didn’t want to scream Valentine’s Day.  So this year, I decided to only have a tiny bit, by way of a rose at the waist:

101_4916  101_4921
Oh, and you can’t really see it here, but my tights are also red (burgundy, actually).  I’m also pointing to my awesome Valentine’s Day present from the hubs in the second picture.  Have you guys ever heard of Origami Owl?  I’ve been singing their praises ever since I stumbled upon them at a convention.  I love them!  Anyhow, here’s a closeup of the chain and charm he got me:
101_4907

Isn’t it amazing?  He did all kinds of awesome for me that day, but seeing as this is a fashion post, I’m continuing on.

The day before Valentine’s Day, I held a “Gal”entine’s Day crafting night with a couple of my friends, and it was a blast.  I like any excuse to get together with my loved ones, so this was just the icing on the cake.  We had some yummy treats and great conversation, then made Valentines, Hershey kiss roses, and painted our nails.

For that occasion, I did a more subdued and casual Valentine’s Day look:  gray corduroys, red t-shirt, comfy and fuzzy cowlneck lavender sweater, and some red heart jewelry to top it off.  That outfit I didn’t actually get a picture of.  I did, however, get a shot of the nails that resulted from Galentine’s Day:

101_4924

Now’s usually the time in my post where I tell you what colors all the polish is, and also what brand all the components of my outfit are and/or where I bought them.  But seeing as it’s getting late and I’m slowly dipping my toe back into the blogging world (and also my hubby has been patiently waiting to use the computer), I’ll just leave it at this.

I’ll be back tomorrow, though!  How were your Valentine’s Days?  Did you do anything fun?  How did you dress?  Do you like to incorporate red?  Or do you celebrate Singles Awareness Day and wear all black?

Love, Hearts, Fluff, and Glitter (in the best possible ways!!!),
Violet

Share Your Thoughts: Check!

