Posted in Uncategorized

Friend Makin’ Monday: Would You Rather…

After lots of tinkering, I think I’ve finally nailed down the new look for my blog, so I guess this is the unveiling of sorts!  Yay!  Welcome to the remodeled listlovelaugh!  🙂

This week’s goal for me is to post every day.  It’s been a really long time since I’ve posted consistently, so I’m officially making this a new item on my to do list, to be graced by a big fat checkmark (something else that’s been sorely lacking on my blog) at the end of the accomplishment.

How has your weekend been?  Mine has been surprisingly busy!  The hubs is out on his annual backpacking trip with his mom, so it has been me and my handsome doggie for the last few days.  I thought originally that I would’ve used that time to hole up and get some reading done (which I HAVE done, just not to the extent I thought I would), but I’ve been out and about completely indulging in window shopping.  It’s something I haven’t done in a long time, and I love doing it by myself sometimes, without anyone else to hurry me along.  I want the opportunity to stop and linger at anything that catches my fancy, and when you haven’t gone shopping or anything mall-like in months, I would have to say that pretty much everything catches my fancy.  Today I spent 4 hours at the bookstore.  It would’ve been more, except I got hungry and needed to go home and cook myself dinner.

Okay, I guess that’s enough for today with my stream of consciousness!  On to this week’s questions for Friend Makin’ Monday!

FMM

If you’ve taken part in Friend Makin’ Mondays before then you are familiar with the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then go on over to Sarah’s blog and add your link in the comments section here so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to read and comment on a couple of other posts.

This week’s questions ‘more randomness’ come from Tyra at Random Acts of Snark. Thanks Tyra.

WOULD YOU RATHER…

1. Would you rather visit the doctor or the dentist?

Oh man.  I tend to avoid both like the plague, but I guess if I had to choose, I’d say doctor.  I’m thinking about just general checkup–doctor checkups tend to be less invasive.

2. Would you rather eat broccoli or carrots?

I’m looking through some other answers, and it seems as if I’m in the minority, but hands-down I prefer broccoli.  I’ve never been a big carrot fan.  I’d have to say it’s one of my least-favorite vegetables (and that’s saying a lot, because I love veggies).  I’m okay with them cooked, but can’t stand them raw.

3. Would you rather listen to music or watch TV?

Listen to music, for sure.  I can always get stories through books.  I do have my favorite TV shows that I’d miss, but it’s hard for me to go an entire without any kind of music.  I’m pretty sure there has never been a day in my life where there was no music whatsoever.  Hm.  Except for maybe when the power went out, but even then, I’d sing or something.

4. Would you rather own a lizard or a snake?

I actually like both.  My hubby has had a snake as a pet two different times and my roomie in college had a gecko.  I guess I’d rather have a lizard.

5. Would you rather have a beach holiday or a mountain holiday?

I’m SUCH a winter girl and get cranky in the summer.  I do love beaches in regards to combing (I have a collection of rocks and shells I’ve collected from vacations and travels) and wading and other things, but I’ve always dreamed of cozying up in a ski chalet in the mountains, playing in the snow by day and relaxing by a fire with a snuggly blanket and hot chocolate when done.  Sounds so awesome.

6. Would you rather BE an apple or a banana?

Hahaha!  I’m trying to think of my face on either an apple or banana and it cracks me up.  I guess I’d rather be a banana–tall and lean and hanging out in a bunch.  I’d imagine that’d be an interesting life.  It’d be completely different from the life I have now, that’s for sure!

7. Would you rather be invisible or be able to read minds?

As long as I could turn the power on and off, I would say read minds.  It would make relationships so much easier, don’t you think?  But I wouldn’t want it to be like voices that I always hear swirling around me all day.  That would drive me nuts.

8. Would you rather be hairy all over or completely bald?

Oooh, that’s actually a hard one!  I think I’d go for completely bald.  Much less maintenance and then I’d never have to shave again!

9. Would you rather be the most popular or the smartest person you know?

Most popular, in the “most-liked” definition.  Doesn’t everybody just want to be liked for who they are?  The smartest people in groups, at least in my experience, tend to also be the most annoying, egotistical, and condescending.  If I could be the smartest but also be nice about it, then I’d choose that.

10. Would you rather make headlines for saving somebody’s life or winning a Nobel Prize?

Winning a Nobel Prize.  That’s a pretty amazing feat!  And there are many categories for Nobel Prizes, so who’s to say that my Nobel Prize wasn’t, like, a cure for cancer?  That would save LOTS of lives!  🙂

I hope you all have a fantastic week ahead of you!

To Making Fun Decisions!
Violet

One thought on “Friend Makin’ Monday: Would You Rather…

  1. Cute reboot, I like it! The bald or hairy question just cracked me up, although I’d have to agree. I think. It’s tough! I’d miss my hair….

    Oh and I”m with you on broccoli, it’s the bomb. I like carrots too, though, but neither one cooked. Cooked carrots are gross 😉

Share Your Thoughts: Check!

