Posted in Friend Making Monday

Friend Makin’ Monday: An Alternate Life

Wow, what a weekend! How were all of yours? September is my whirlwind month of celebration after celebration, rendering my wallet empty and begging for mercy. My older brother’s, mother’s, and hubby’s birthdays are all one week apart, and that’s only my immediate family! Many of my friends have September birthdays as well, which leads me to the conclusion that the December holidays are the perfect for a, um…”snuggle”. :\

Anyhow, celebration weekend #1 concluded this weekend, and now I’m ready to get back into the groove of a work week, and consequently, blogging. (Week 2 of a failed every-day blog posting attempt. *sigh* This week’s a new week and a new opportunity, I suppose.) Let’s kick it off with another round of Friend Makin’ Monday!
Since a lot of the questions deal with “if you were…etc.”, I’ve titled this one:

An Alternate Life

If you’ve taken part in Friend Makin Mondays before then you are familiar with the rules. If you’re new, please take a momentto answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section at Losing Weight and Having Fun so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too soeveryone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to read andcomment on a couple of other posts. I would love some topic/question suggestions from all of you, please email your ideas tome sarah@losingweightandhavingfun.com Thanks This week’s random questions come from Tyra at Random Acts of Snark.Thanks Tyra.
1. If you were a vegetable, what vegetable would you be? I’d say asparagus…sometimes tough on the outside and I’m good after I’m warmed up. And that I tend to be better when I’ve had time holing up somewhere out of the sun (like white asparagus).
2. If you woke up tomorrow as an animal, what animal would you choose to be and why? I’d like to be a dolphin. They seem so happy and playful, and they can swim, which I can’t do very well. Though I’d like to go without the whole accidental being caught in a net thing.
3. If you could live anywhere on this planet, and take everything that you love with you, where would you choose to live? Tell the group about your choice. You know, I took one of those random “where should you live/go on vacation” quizzes online and I got Helsinki, Finland, and after doing some research on it, I’d have to agree. The skyline is beautiful, it seems there’s something for everyone there, they have gorgeous winter scenery, and the national library. Guys, I could probably spend my entire life just in this library alone:
4. What favorite color are you and how does being that color make you feel? I’ve been obsessed with purple for a really long time. I always feel more confident when I’m wearing the right shade of purple for me, which is close to a rich blue-violet. I also like lavender, which makes me feel feminine but not overtly so.
5. If you could choose an imaginary friend, who would you choose and why? I never knew there were imaginary friends to “choose” from; I always thought they were all unique and of your own imagination and for you only. Intriguing. Is there an Island of Imaginary Friends somewhere? 🙂 I remember in junior high I made up an imaginary friend (does that make sense?)–not a “real” imaginary friend, but more of a parody of an imaginary friend, if you will. My friend’s parody imaginary friend was a leprechaun named Marty that she kept in her shoe, so in turn I had a pixie on my shoulder named Love, who was a cheerleader that bopped people on the nose whenever they made fun of me. It was a riot. I had great fun doing fake-serious Marty/Love skits with my friend.
6. If you could sit on a bench in a beautiful woods, who would you like sitting next to you on the bench and why? My doggie Dexter. He’d be able to appreciate the setting quietly with me, and we could cuddle and I could just enjoy his big doggie smile. Little slice of paradise right there, if you ask me.

IMG_1056
This guy just loves the woods.

 

 

 

7. Are you sunrise, daylight, twilight, or night? Please share why you picked your time of day? Twilight.  Everything’s winding down and the blinding sun is going away.  Good time to relax with a book and some tea.

8. If you could choose your age forever, what age would you choose and why? Gosh, that’s hard.  In the past, I answered this question with “eight”, because that was by far my favorite year of life so far, because it was so happy and carefree with little responsibilities.  At the same time, there are some fun things about adulthood that I’d miss out on if I were eight forever.  Maybe 28?  Still young enough to not look silly doing “young” things, but still old enough to have experienced some of what life has to offer, mature enough to be married and have kids, and I’d be old enough to drink and rent a car and all that good stuff.

9. If you could be in the movie of your choice, what movie would you choose and what character would you play? Not a lot of people have heard about this movie, but I’d be in Camp Nowhere, playing the role of Gaby.  Everyone just looked like they had a blast shooting this movie, and then I’d also get to cozy up with Jonathan Jackson.  Not too shabby.  🙂

10. If you could meet any historical figure, who would you choose and why? Ben Franklin.  After reading his autobiography many years back, I’ve been fascinated with him.  He had many great ideas and inventions that I’d love to just introduce him to the modern world and see what he thinks about it.  Can you imagine how much his mind would be blown by computers?!?

To a Life Full of Imagination!!!!

Violet

Share Your Thoughts: Check!

